Higher Dimensional Complex Geometry

University of Saarland, 1−4 April 2019

The Workshop

The Workshop brings together experts in higher dimensional Complex Geometry to discuss the latest progress in the field. The topics range from recent advances in birational geometry and the classification of complex varieties, to Hodge theory, to foliations, to positivity properties of tangent and cotangent bundles, to birational automorphism groups and moduli problems, to applications to the geometry of singular varieties with trivial canonical class and beyond.


Olivier Benoist    (ENS Paris) Andreas Höring    (Université de Nice)
Cinzia Casagrande    (Università di Torino) Vladimir Lazić    (Universität des Saarlandes)
Benoît Claudon    (Université de Rennes 1) Christian Lehn    (TU Chemnitz)
Jean-Pierre Demailly    (Université Grenoble Alpes) Zsolt Patakfalvi    (EPF Lausanne)
Simone Diverio    (Sapienza Università di Roma) Thomas Peternell    (Universität Bayreuth)
Stéphane Druel    (Université de Lyon) Alessandra Sarti    (Université de Poitiers)
Enrica Floris    (Université de Poitiers) Stefan Schreieder    (LMU München)
Aleksei Golota    (HSE Moscow) Luca Tasin    (Università di Milano)
Daniel Greb    (Universität Duisburg-Essen) Nikolaos Tsakanikas    (Universität des Saarlandes)
Henri Guenancia    (Université Toulouse III) Susanna Zimmermann    (Université d'Angers)


Vladimir Lazić Pagona Koulakidou Nikolaos Tsakanikas
lazic [add] koulakidou [add] tsakanikas [add]


The Workshop will take place at the Department of Mathematics, University of Saarland. All talks will take place in the Hörsaal IV (Room 115 on the ground floor) in the main building of the Department, the building E2.4 in the University Campus.

Click here for all practical information related to the Workshop.

Due to the limited capacity of the lecture room, all participants (apart from the speakers) must register by sending an email to one of the organisers.

Supporting Institutions

The Workshop is supported by the University of Saarland and the Emmy Noether Programme of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft.

Emmy Noether Logo
DFG Logo
UdS Logo